

County Council of Beaufort County Executive Committee Meeting

Chairman

PAUL SOMMERVILLE

Committee Members

ALICE HOWARD
LAWRENCE P. MCELYNN
CHRIS HERVOCHON
BRIAN FLEWELLING
MICHAEL COVERT

County Administrator

ASHLEY M. JACOBS

Clerk to Council

SARAH W. BROCK

Administration Building

Beaufort County Government Robert Smalls Complex 100 Ribaut Road

Contact

Post Office Drawer 1228
Beaufort, South Carolina 29901-1228
(843) 255-2180
www.beaufortcountysc.gov

Executive Committee Minutes

Monday, January 11, 2020 at 3:30 PM

[This meeting is being held virtually in accordance with Beaufort County Resolution 2020-05]

ALL OF OUR MEETINGS ARE AVAILABLE FOR VIEWING ONLINE AT WWW.BEAUFORTCOUNTYSC.GOV AND CAN ALSO BE VIEWED ON HARGRAY CHANNELS 9 AND 113, COMCAST CHANNEL 2, AND SPECTRUM CHANNEL 1304

CALL TO ORDER

Committee Chairman Sommerville called the meeting to order at 3:30 PM.

PRESENT

Committee Chairman Sommerville

Council Member Passiment

Council Member Hervochon

Council Member Dawson

Council Member Rodman

Council Member Glover

Council Member Howard

Council Member McElynn

Council Member Lawson

Council Member Cunningham

ABSENT

Council Member Flewelling

PLEDGE OF ALLEGIANCE

Committee Chairman Sommerville led the Pledge of Allegiance

FOIA

Committee Chairman Sommerville noted that the Public Notification of this meeting has been published, posted, and distributed in compliance with the South Carolina Freedom of Information Act.

APPROVAL OF AGENDA

Motion: It was moved by Council Member Passiment, seconded by Council Member Howard to approve the agenda. The vote: Unanimous without objection. The motion passed. 11:0

APPROVAL OF MINUTES: October 26, 2020

Motion: It was moved by Council Member Passiment, seconded by Council Member McElynn to approve the minutes from December 14, 2020. The vote: Unanimous without objection. The motion passed. 11:0

DISCUSSION ITEMS

Update on from Committee Chairs

Discussion: Each Chairman from the individual Committee's discussed items they would like to see moving forward through the committee for the upcoming year.

Motion: It was moved by Council Member Hervochon, seconded by Council Member McElynn to approve the County Council Meeting Schedule as currently written. The Vote: Unanimous without objection. The motion passed. 10:0

Discussion of Public Service Values

Discussion: Committee Chairman Sommerville discussed the values which were also discussed at the last meeting. This list will be distributed to each committee chairman to change or add too.

CITIZEN COMMENTS

No citizen comments.

ADJOURNMENT

The meeting adjourned at 3:50 p.m.

Ratified by Committee: February 8, 2021